Drop Down Menus

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

15th IIFA Awards

The International Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA) - 15th was held at Florida,Tampa Bay from 23 April to 26 April. Here is the list of winners:

Deepika Padukone
Best Lyrics: `Aashiqui 2`

Best Entertainer of the Year: Deepika Padukone

Best Debutant Award: Dhanush for `Raanjhanaa`

Best Picture Award: `Bhaag Milka Bhaag`

Best Performance in a leading role (male): Farhan Akhtar for `Bhaag Milka Bhaag`

Best Performance in a leading role (female): Deepika Padukone for `Chennai Express`

Best Performance in a comic Role: Arshad Warsi for `Jolly LLB`

Best Performance in negative role: Rishi Kapoor gets for `D Day`

Best Story Award: Prashoon Joshi for `Bhaag Milkha Bhaag`

Best Lyric writer: Mithoon for Tum Hi Ho from `Aashiqui 2`

Best male playback singer Award: Arijit Singh for `Tum Hi Ho` from `Aashiqui 2`

Best female playback singer Award: Shreya Goshal for ` Sun Raha Hai Na Tu` from `Aashiqui 2`

Best Direction Award: Rakeysh Om Mehra for `Bhaag Milkha Bhaag`

Life Time Achievement Award: Shatrughan Sinha

No comments:

Post a Comment