Drop Down Menus

Saturday, July 21, 2012

Bengali film personalities will be honoured on 24 July 2012 by West Bengal state government

Total 43 film personalities from Bengali films will be honoured by West Bengal state government on 24 July 2012. Veteran actors like Soumitra Chatterjee, Mithun Chakraborty and Supriya Devi are in the list. 24 July is the death anniversary of legendary Bengali matinee idol Uttam Kumar. This time on 24 July 2012 Soumitra Chatterjee and Supriya Devi will be given lifetime achievement awards.

Mithun Chakraborty, who has successfully worked in both Hindi and Bengali films will be given the Mahanayak Samman 2012. The other actors and actresses who will get special awards are Sabitri Chatterjee, Madhabi Mukherjee, Anjana Bhowmick, Sumita Sanyal, Mousumi Chatterjee, Lily Chakraborty, Biswajit Chattopadhyay, Tapas Pal, Prosenjit Chakraborty, Ranjit Mullick and many more artists.

No comments:

Post a Comment